Air Line Pilots Association, International
Alaska Airlines Master Executive Council

2800 S. 192nd St. Suite 106 Seattle, WA 98188

January 6, 2010

Alaska MEC Elects Officers for the Upcoming Term

The ALA MEC elected new executive officers yesterday for the two-year term beginning March 1.

Capt. Sean Cassidy, the current Vice Chairman, was elected to the position of MEC Chairman. Capt. Cassidy has served as Vice Chairman for the past four years and is the former chair of the Alaska Airlines Labor Coalition.

First Officer Paul Stuart, chairman of the Alaska pilotsí Negotiating Committee, was elected to the position of Vice Chairman. First Officer Stuart served as chairman of the Negotiating Committee throughout the Alaska pilotsí latest, successful contract negotiations.

First Officer Chris Notaro was re-elected to the position of Secretary-Treasurer. First Officer Notaro previously served as the Jumpseat Committee Chairman.

All three of the newly elected officers are Seattle-based pilots. Outgoing MEC Chairman Capt. Bill Shivers did not run for re-election. Please join us in congratulating Sean, Paul and Chris and thanking them for their willingness to serve the pilot group in this capacity.