Aviation security is once again a hot topic in the news. Join the Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l for another dynamic one-day conference as we highlight numerous, ongoing efforts—with our government and industry partners—to secure our skies.

Draft Agenda (as of 2/16/17)

Download Draft Agenda

Tuesday, March 28
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Meet the Speakers Reception
ALPA DC Office
1625 Massachusetts Ave, NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
Wednesday, March 29
8:00 – 8:30 a.m.
Captain Tim Canoll – President, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l
General John Kelly – Secretary, Homeland Security (invited)
8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
Emerging UAS Detection and Mitigation Technologies
Moderator: Captain Eric Herman, Security Council Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l
Mr. William “Tom” Hewitt – Chief, UAS Threat Integration Cell, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Dr. Mark Lilly – Chief ISR Systems, 1 AF (AF North), United States Air Force
Mr. Doug Booth – Director, Airborne EW & Cyber
Mr. Stephen A. Alterman – President, Cargo Airline Association
Mr. Jay Wells – Attorney, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l
10:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Networking Break
10:30 a.m. – Noon
Enhancing Airport Security for Cargo Operations
Moderator: Captain Ted Wallace – Cargo Security Subject Matter Expert, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l
Mr. Dan McCracken, Transportation Security Administration
Mr. Randy Harrison – Director of Corporate Security, Delta Air Lines
First Officer Preston Greene – Vice Chair, Presidents Committee for Cargo, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l
Mr. Gagandeep Singh – Watch Commander, NTC Cargo Division, US. Customs and Border Protection
Ms. Jan Lennon – Atlanta Department of Aviation
Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Luncheon Discussion: A Future Vision for the FFDO Program
Captain Darrin Dorn – Security Chairman, Alaska Airlines MEC
Mr. Eric Sarandrea – Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of Law Enforcement/Federal Air Marshal Service (OLE/FAMS)
Mr. Lowell Dimoff – SAC Atlantic City Training Center, Federal Air Marshal Service
First Officer Bill Cason – Security/Cockpit Defense Committee Chairman, Independent Pilots Association
1:30 – 2:00 p.m.
National Counterterrorism Center
Mr. John J. Mulligan – Deputy Director, National Counterterrorism Center
2:00 – 2:30 p.m.
Networking Break
2:30 – 4:00 p.m.
Cyber-Security Concerns in Today’s Aviation Environment
Moderator: Captain Steve Jangelis – Aviation Safety Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l
Mr. Jens C. Hennig – Vice President of Operations, GAMA
Mr. Julien Touzeau – Product Security Director, Airbus Americas
Mr. Fred Schwien, Boeing
Representative from RTCA
4:00 p.m.
Close/Wrap-Up Discussion
Captain Joe DePete – First Vice President & National Safety Coordinator, Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l