Release #: DAL 22.09
November 16, 2022

Delta Pilots Union Elects New Officers

LAS VEGAS, NV —Today, the Delta Master Executive Council (MEC), represented by the Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l (ALPA), elected new officers to serve a two-year term effective January 1, 2023. The Delta MEC, the governing body of the airline’s 15,000 pilots, is currently in Las Vegas for its quarterly meeting.

  • DTW A320 Captain Darren Hartmann was elected to the position of MEC chair.
  • NYC A330 First Officer David Adler was elected to the position of MEC vice chair.
  • ATL 737 First Officer Shane Corbett was elected to the position of MEC secretary.
  • ATL A320 Captain Keith Costo was re-elected to the position of MEC treasurer.

“The Delta pilots are at a pivotal time in our history,” said MEC Chairman Capt. Jason Ambrosi. “We will ensure the new leadership team will have the tools necessary to bring home the comprehensive, industry-leading agreement that the Delta pilots have earned as long-term stakeholders in our company.”

Capt. Ambrosi was elected ALPA President in October and will assume this role on January 1, 2023.

Founded in 1931, ALPA is the largest airline pilot union in the world and represents more than 66,000 pilots at 40 U.S. and Canadian airlines. Visit or follow us on Twitter @ALPAPilots.


CONTACT: ALPA Media, 703-481-4440 or