AIR SAFETY FORUM DRAFT AGENDA

as of 08/31/2022

WEDNESDAY, September 14, 2022

AIR SAFETY FORUM - Open to Public

7:00 am – 5:00 pm	REGISTRATION	West Registration Desk
7:00 am – 8:00 am	BREAKFAST	Ambassador Ballroom
8:00 am – 9:00 am	OPENING CEREMONY	Regency Ballroom
	Captain Joe DePete – President, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l	
	The Honorable Polly Trottenberg – Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Transportation	
9:00 am – 10:00 am	HEALTH & AIR QUALITY IN AVIATION	Regency Ballroom
	COVID, Cleaning and Sanitizing Flight Deck and Cabin, Cabin Air Quality	
	Moderator: First Officer John Taylor - Pilot Assistance Chair, Air Line Pilots Association,	
	Int'l	
	Captain David Baron, Aeromedical Subject Matter Expert, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l	
	Bryan Moran – Clean Airplane Program Leader, Boeing	
	Chloe Shen Morosetti – Principal Engineer, Fleet Systems, United Airlines	
10:00 am – 10:30 am	BREAK	Ambassador Ballroom
10:30 am – 11:15 am	Keynote: Captain "Sully" Sullenberger – Former U.S. Ambassador to ICAO	Regency Ballroom
11:15 am – 12:30 pm	TRAINING CHALLENGES IN A POST-COVID WORLD	Regency Ballroom
	Training Backlogs vs Pilot Supply, Managing Changes in Training, AQP, Importance of	
	Maintaining Safety Regulations	
	Moderator: Captain Todd Lisak – Director of Training, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l	
	F/O Ellen Brinks – Aeromedical Chair, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l	
	Brad Sheehan – VP, Training & Standards, Delta Air Lines	
	Paul Ryder – United MEC Secretary, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l	
	Benjamin "Alvin" Drew – Astronaut, National Aeronautics and Space Administration	A 1 1 D II
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm	LUNCH	Ambassador Ballroom
1:30 pm – 2:00 pm	Keynote: The Honorable Jennifer Homendy – Chair, National Transportation Safety Board	Regency Ballroom
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm	MEET THE DOCTORS	Regency Ballroom
	Aeromedical Challenges During COVID and Post-Pandemic, Age 65	
	Moderator: F/O Ellen Brinks – Aeromedical Chair, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l	
	Dr. Quay Snyder – President/CEO, Aviation Medicine Advisory Service	
7.00 000 7.70 000	Dr. Brett Wyrick – Deputy Federal Air Surgeon, Office of Aerospace Medicine, FAA BREAK	Ambassador Ballroom
3:00 pm – 3:30 pm	A RENEWED FOCUS ON INFLIGHT DISTURBANCES	Regency Ballroom
3:30 pm – 4:30 pm	De-escalation Training, Severity and Investigations, Best Practices, TSA and FAA	Regency Dalifootti
	Perspectives on Past Experiences with Unruly Passengers	
	<u>Moderator:</u> Captain Wolfgang Koch – Aviation Security Chair, Air Line Pilots Association,	
	Int'l	
	Kaori Paris, National Membership Committee, ALPA	
	The state of the s	

THANK YOU, SPONSORS & EXHIBITORS!







Thomas Kaminski, Director of Inflight Training and Standards, Alaska Airlines























PERSEVERANCE THROUGH STRENGTH AND UNITY

Tirrell Stevenson, Executive Assistant Administrator/Director for Law Enforcement/ Federal Air Marshal Service, Transportation Security Administration Phil Gower, Director Security Canada, Jazz MEC Security Chair Jeff Fuller, Supervisory Special Agent, FBI Civil Aviation Security Program Keynote: The Honorable David Pekoske – Acting Administrator, Transportation Security Administration

Regency Ballroom



THANK YOU, SPONSORS & EXHIBITORS!



4:30 pm- 5:00 pm





























AIR SAFETY FORUM DRAFT AGENDA

as of 08/31/2022

THURSDAY, September 15, 2022

AIR SAFETY FORUM – Open to Public

8:00 am – 1:30 pm	REGISTRATION
7:45 am – 8:45 am	BREAKFAST

Keynote: The Honorable Peter DeFazio – Chair, House Transportation & Infrastructure 8:45 am - 9:30 am

Dieudonne Kazzembe, Aero Club Foundation Scholarship Recipient

CRUNCHING THE NUMBERS: A DISCUSSION ABOUT USING DATA TO 9:30 am - 10:30 am

ENHANCE SAFETY

FOQA and ASAP Data and Analysis, ASIAS, Protection of Data, International

Cooperation

Moderator: F/O Jeff Mee – Accident Analysis & Prevention Group Chair, Air Line Pilots

Association, Int'l

Captain Mike Schilz – Accident Analysis & Prevention Group, Air Line Pilots Association,

Kyle Quakenbush – Lead Aviation Safety Engineer, MITRE Corporation

Vivek Sood – JIMDAT Industry Co-Chair, Federal Aviation Administration

10:30 am - 11:00 am 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

BREAK UAS: CHALLENGES, AND A WAY FORWARD

New Entrants and Risks, Certification, Advanced Air Mobility, Manufacturer Plans

Moderator: Captain Bryan Lesko - Aircraft Design and Operations Group Chair, Air Line

Pilots Association. Int'l

F/O Vas Patterson – Aircraft Design and Operations Group, Air Line Pilots, Association,

Int'l

Greg Bowles – Head of Government Affairs, Joby Aviation Dallas Brooks - Aviation Regulatory Lead - Wing Aviation LLC

Joseph Morra – Director, UAS Safety & Integration Division – Federal Aviation

Administration

LUNCH

Dr. Parimal Kopardekar, Director of NASA Aeronautics Research Institute, NASA

12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

12:50 pm - 1:30 pm

1:30 pm - 2:00 pm 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Presentation of Airport Safety Liaison and Airport of the Year Awards Keynote: Mr. Nick Robinson, Director General, Civil Aviation, Transport Canada

SPACE SUITES, DRONE ZONES: INTEGRATION LEADERS CHART THE

SHARED PATH FORWARD

Importance of a Shared Mental Model, Cross Advisory Committee Coordination, Safe

Integration

Moderator: Captain Steve Jangelis – Aviation Safety Subject Matter Expert and ASIAS

Industry Co-Chair, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l

Captain Joe DePete, President, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l

Capt. Billy Nolen – Acting Administrator, Federal Aviation Administration

West Registration Desk Ambassador Ballroom Regency Ballroom

Regency Ballroom

Ambassador Ballroom Regency Ballroom

Ambassador Ballroom Regency Ballroom Regency Ballroom Regency Ballroom



































PERSEVERANCE THROUGH STRENGTH AND UNITY

Mr. Lorne Cass – President, Aero NowGen Solutions, LLC Ms. Karina Drees – President, Commercial Spaceflight Federation - Chair of the Commercial Space Transportation Advisory Committee Captain Terry McVenes – President & CEO, RTCA The Honorable Jennifer Homendy – Chair, National Transportation Safety Board

CONCLUSION OF AIR SAFETY FORUM

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm

3:00 pm

Pre-Banquet Reception Banquet Post-Banquet Reception

Ambassador Ballroom Regency Ballroom Ambassador Ballroom





























