WEDNESDAY, JULY 22

61ST AIR SAFETY F	ORUMColumbia 5–1.
7:30 a.m.	Registration Opens/Morning Coffee
8:30 a.m.–9:15 a.m.	Opening Ceremony Captain Tim Canoll – President, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l
	Congressman Peter DeFazio – Ranking Member of the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee
9:15 a.m.–10:45 a.m.	Cargo Safety Performance and Risk Areas Moderator: Captain Rich Hughey – President's Committee for Cargo Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l
	Captain Chuck Hogeman – Aviation Safety Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l
	The Honorable Robert Sumwalt – National Transportation Safety Board Member
	Captain Scott Reeves – Manager, Flight Safety, FedEx Express
	Mr. Doug Ferguson – ATF-Aircraft Fire Protection Systems, Boeing Environmental Control Systems
10:45 a.m.–11:05 a.m.	Break with the Exhibitors
11:05 a.m.–12:35 p.m.	Implementing NextGen In North America – Today Moderator: Captain Peter Black – President's Committee for Remote Operations Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l
	Captain Rip Torn – Air Traffic Services Group Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l
	Mr. Mark Steinbicker – Acting Assistant Manager, Flight Technologies and Procedures Division, Federal Aviation Administration
	Mr. Don Thoma – President and CEO, Aireon
	Mr. Larry Lachance – Vice President, Operations, NAV CANADA
	Ms. Pamela Whitley – Deputy Assistant Administrator for NextGen, Federal Aviation Administration
12:35 p.m.–2:05 p.m.	Keynote Luncheon – 9/11 and Today's Environment with Ever-Increasing Threats Ambassador Cofer Black – Director, CIA Counterterrorist Center (1999–2002), Coordinator for Counterterrorism and Ambassador at Large (2002–2004), Vice President, Raytheon Blackbird Technologies Sponsored by ALPA Federal Credit Union
2:05 p.m.–3:35 p.m.	Aircraft Safety and Operations Update Moderator: Captain Chuck Hogeman – Aviation Safety Chairman, Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l
	Captain Terry McVenes – Director, System Safety and Regulatory Affairs, Boeing
	Captain Harry Nelson – Executive Operational Advisor to Product Safety – Experimental Test Pilot, Airbus
	Captain Nilson Perini – Test Pilot – Air Safety Engineer Commercial Aviation, Embraer S A



3:35 p.m.-4:00 p.m. Sponsored by NATCA **International Pilot Alliances** 4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. Moderator: Captain Mike Pinho - Executive Vice President NAM, International Federation of Air Line Pilots' Associations Captain Scott Hammond – Central Air Safety Chairman, Delta Air Lines Master Executive Council Captain Gavin McKellar – Air Line Pilots' Association South Africa Mr. John Laughter - Senior Vice President - Corporate Safety, Security and Compliance, **Delta Air Lines** 5:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m. **Closing Keynote** Dr. Jaiwon Shin - Associate Administrator for Aeronautics, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) 5:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m. Sponsored by Boeing