2011-2012 Non-Incumbent

Below is a list of non-incumbent candidates who received financial support from ALPA-PAC for the 2011-2012 election cycle.

ALPA-PAC support is based solely on a candidate’s position on issues that directly affect airline pilots. All of the below candidates have a history of commitment to airline pilots well-being and were selected because of their demonstrated loyalty to pro-pilot legislation

Only after carefully interviewing candidates and reviewing their past support for issues of direct interest to ALPA is a determination made as to who will most likely support ALPA members and our objectives in Congress. These are the candidates who receive contributions from ALPA-PAC. All ALPA-PAC recipients have either demonstrated their support for ALPA’s position on key legislative issues or will be valuable friends to ALPA on future initiatives

ALPA-PAC is one of the most bipartisan Labor PACs in Washington, D.C. All decisions regarding support are made without regard to party affiliation. ALPA-PAC is the only way that ALPA national participates directly in the federal election process; ALPA national does not use any member dues money for this purpose.

If you have questions about the PAC or a specific candidate, feel free to contact the ALPA Government Affairs Department at 1-888-359-2572 ext. 4033 or via email at governmentaffairs@alpa.org.

House of Representatives Senate
AZ, District 1 - Ann Kirkpatrick (D)
AZ, District 9 - Kyrsten Sinema (D)
CA, District 8 - Paul Cook (R)
CA, District 7 - Ami Bera (D)
CA, District 15 – Eric Swalwell (D)
CA, District 26 - Julia Brownley (D)
CA, District 36 – Raul Ruiz (D)
CA, District 41 - Mark Takano (D)
CA, District 47 - Gary DeLong (R)
CA, District 52 – Scott Peters (D)
FL, District 26 - Joe Garcia (D)
HI, District 2 - Tulsi Gabbard (D)
IA, District 4 - Christie Vilsack (D)
IL, District 8 - Tammy Duckworth (D)
IL, District 10 – Brad Schneider (D)
IL, District 12 - Bill Enyart (D)
IN, District 2 - Brendan Mullen (D)
MI, District 1 – Gary McDowell (D)
MI, District 5 - Dan Kildee (D)
MN, District 8 – Rick Nolan (D)
NH, District 2 - Anne McLane Kuster (D)
NJ, District 10 - Donald Payne, Jr. (D)
NV, District 1 - Dina Titus (D)
NV, District 3 - John Oceguera (D)
NV, District 4 - Steven Horsford (D)
NY, District 4 - Grace Meng (D)
NY, District 18 – Sean Patrick Maloney (D)
OH, District 2 - Brad Wenstrup (R)
OH, District 14 – David Joyce (R)
PA, District 17 - Matt Cartwrightp (D)
TX, District 14 - Nick Lampson (D)
TX, District 20 – Juaquin Castro (D)
TX, District 23 - Pete Gallego (D)
TX, District 33 - Mark Veasey (D)
UT, District 4 - Stephen Sandstorm (R)
WA, District 1 - Suzan DelBene (D)
WA, District 6 - Derek Kilmer (D)
WA, District 10 - Denny Heck (D)
HI - Mazie Hirono (D)
IN – Joe Donnelly (D)
ME - Angus King (I)
ND - Heidi Heitkamp (D)
NV - Shelley Berkley (D)
VA - Timothy Kaine (D)
WI - Tammy Baldwin (D)


Paid for by ALPA-PAC
The above descriptions of the Air Line Pilots Association PAC are not a solicitation to contribute to the PAC. Only ALPA members, ALPA executives, and senior administrative and professional staff personnel, and their immediate family members living in the same household are eligible to contribute to ALPA-PAC. ALPA-PAC maintains and enforces a policy of refusing to accept contributions from any other source. ALPA members may learn more about ALPA-PAC and about contributing to ALPA-PAC by entering the members-only portion of this website.
Careers at ALPA · ALPA Offices · Contact Us · Privacy and Terms · Downloads · Logon FAQs
Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l, 1625 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036 (703) 689-2270